I’m still alive!

Well i’m still here and I am feeling great and have keeping up going to Metafit classes 3 times a week, I am really enjoying them and always look forward to seeing Nick’s enthusiastic smiley face. The good thing with the class is that it changes every week so you aren’t getting bored of the same routine, burpies aren’t getting any easier though, i’m just putting more effort into them now i’m getting better at them.

I’m definetly starting to see changes..as are others which is nice.  I pulled up to class this morning and was told I was looking trimmer, I can see it too in my arms and my legs, the love handles are shrinking slowly but surely too, yaasss!  I have joined the masses in my neighbourhood and started to go out running as well at least twice a week which is helping with my endurance.

Image
Week two is always when i start reverting to my old ways and stop exercising as much and give up on the healthy food but I am determined to keep this up.

Nick is going to get an assault course going on in the field beside where the class is taken with some hefty tyres and chunky ropes (sounds like fun!) so its about to get tougher, I can’t wait!   When the weather is nice, we train outside which is awesome, looking forward to the wind to dying down so we can be outside more. He will also be doing some one on one personal training with me which i’ll keep you up to date with!

This entry was posted in Training. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment